Islington London Borough Council is the local authority for the London Borough of Islington in Greater London, England. The council was created by the London Government Act 1963 and replaced two local authorities: Finsbury Metropolitan Borough Council and Islington Metropolitan Borough Council. It is a London borough council, one of 32 in the United Kingdom capital of London. Islington is divided into 16 wards.

The borough was formed by merging the former area of the Essex county borough of East Ham and the county borough of West Ham as a borough of the newly formed Greater London, on 1 April 1965. Green Street and Boundary Road mark the former boundary between the two. North Woolwich also became part of the borough.

Hackney Homes is responsible for managing council homes in Hackney. This includes collecting council housing rent, repairing and maintaining council homes.

Tower Hamlets Homes are an ALMO (Arm’s Length Management Organisation). A not-for-profit company set up to deliver high quality housing services for residents living in 22,000 Tower Hamlets Council homes.
Tower Hamlets owns the homes and we manage the tenancies and leases on behalf of the Council.

Tenants are still Council tenants and leaseholders are still Council leaseholders.

Poplar Housing and Regeneration Community Association is a Social Landlord with 5,000 properties in the south-east of Tower Hamlets.

East End Homes are a community led, Registered Provider of Social Housing based in the London Borough of Tower Hamlets.EastendHomes was set up as part of the Tower Hamlets Housing Choice programme and was registered with the Housing Corporation in January 2005. We are also a registered charity.

Lambeth London Borough Council is the local authority for the London Borough of Lambeth in Greater London, England. It is a London council, and one of the 32 in the United Kingdom capital of London. The council meets at Lambeth Town Hall in Brixton. Lambeth is divided into 21 wards.

The local government district of Basildon, which was formed in 1974 and received borough status in 2010, encapsulates a larger area than the town itself; the two neighbouring towns of Billericay and Wickford, as well as rural villages and smaller settlements set among the surrounding countryside, fall within its borders. Basildon Town is one of the most densely populated areas in the county.

THCH is a Registered Social Landlord and a Registered Charity operating exclusively in the London Borough of Tower Hamlets. We aim to provide good quality homes for rent and shared ownership and we currently own and manage just over 3,000 homes, including 2,000 tenanted properties and over 1,000 leasehold homes.

The London Borough of Tower Hamlets is a London borough to the east of the London and north of the River Thames. It is in the eastern part of London and covers much of the traditional East End. It also includes much of the redeveloped Docklands region of London, including West India Docks and Canary Wharf. Many of the tallest buildings in London are located on the Isle of Dogs in the south of the borough. A part of the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park is in Tower Hamlets. The borough has a population of 272,890,[2] which includes one of the highest ethnic minority populations in the capital.

The current local authority was first elected in 1964, a year before formally coming into its powers and prior to the creation of the London on 1 April 1965. Harrow London Borough Council replaced Harrow Borough Council, which was formed when Harrow was incorporated in 1954. Harrow Urban District Council was the local authority from 1934 to 1954. Harrow Urban District Council replaced Harrow on the Hill Urban District Council, Wealdstone Urban District Council and Hendon Rural District Council, including Little Stanmore Parish Council, Great Stanmore Parish Council, Harrow Weald Parish Council and Pinner Parish Council, which were all created in 1894.